Alexander Schmidt

Schmidt Alexander

  • Dipl.-Ing. (graduate engineer - mechanical engineering)
  • Patent Attorney
  • European Trademark and Design Attorney
  • Partner

 

Professional Background

Born in 1981, he studied mechanical engineering at the University of Erlangen-Nürnberg (Germany) with Polymer Technology, Metal Forming and Laser Technology as his fields of study. As a post-graduate he was a scientific assistant at the Institute of Polymer Technology at the University of Erlangen-Nürnberg (Germany), where he worked in the field of processing procedures of thermoplastics. He joined FDST in 2011 and has
been working as a self-employed patent attorney and partner of FDST since 2017.

Main Fields of Activity

Prosecution in the fields of national, European and international patents, utility-models, design-patents and trademarks

Technical Specialties

Polymer technology, mechanics, medical engineering, automotive engineering, materials (alloys, polymers, ceramics, composites), machining, manufacturing technology, mould technology, plant engineering, pumps, plug-and-socket connectors, sensor technology, electro-mechanics

Professional language proficiency

German, English

 

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Patents

Patents and utility models protect your inventions, i.e. your solutions for technical problems.

Read more

Trademarks

Trademarks protect the labels, i.e. the names, logos and slogans, under which you advertise and sell your goods and services.

Read more

Designs

Designs protect the appearance of your products.


Read more


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Ok

Alexander Schmidt

Schmidt Alexander

  • Dipl.-Phys.
  • Patentanwalt
  • Europäischer Patent-, Marken- und Geschmacksmusteranwalt
  • Partner

 

Werdegang

Geboren 1981, Studium des allgemeinen Maschinenbaus (Schwerpunkte: Kunststofftechnik, Umform- und Lasertechnik) an der Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl für Kunststofftechnik (Schwerpunkt: Verarbeitungsverfahren für Thermoplaste), seit 2011 bei FDST; seit 2017 selbstständiger Patentanwalt und Partner von FDST.

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte

Nationales, Europäisches und Internationales Patent-, Gebrauchsmusterrecht, Design- bzw. Geschmacksmusterrecht, Markenrecht, Arbeitnehmererfindungsrecht, Lizenzvertragsrecht, Wettbewerbsrecht auf den Gebieten der Technik, der Kennzeichen und des Designs

Technische Fachgebiete

Kunststofftechnik, Mechanik, Medizintechnik, Automobiltechnik, Werkstoffe (Legierungen, Kunststoffe, Keramiken, Verbundwerkstoffe), Zerspanungstechnik, Fertigungstechnik, Werkzeugtechnik, Anlagenbau, Pumpen, Steckverbinder, Messtechnik, Elektro-Mechanik

Arbeitssprachen

Deutsch, Englisch

 

Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!


Patente

Patente und Gebrauchsmuster schützen Ihre Erfindungen, d.h. Ihre technischen Problemlösungen.

Mehr erfahren

Marken

Marken schützen die Produktnamen, Logos und Slogans, unter denen Sie Ihre Wahren bewerben.

Mehr erfahren

Design

Das äußere Erscheinungsbild Ihrer Produkte wird geschützt durch Geschmacksmuster (eingetragene Designs).

Mehr erfahren


Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.